Plain Local Family Fun Run

Vodpod videos no longer available.

We spent the morning supporting the school district by running in the 2 mile Family Fun Run. I use the term “Fun Run” loosely because it started out pretty bad. I pulled my exhausted kids out of bed on a Saturday morning. When we got to the race, I realized that the course was a cross country course. I had planned on using the jogging stroller to push the littlest kiddo, but I knew I had to change plans. Luckily Uncle Jimmy and Aunt Susan are hanging out with us for a few days so Susan and I left the little kiddos with Jimmy. Thanks Bro! Long story-short, we jogged, we walked, we got a drink of water, we carried to kiddos on our backs, and best of all, we came in last place!!! The fun kicked in when I got a prize for Last Place! $15 bucks to the local running shop!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Plain Local Family Fun Run

  1. Mamsie

    Susan (both of you!!) Amaze me. Way to go on the run.

Leave a Reply

