Lunch with my Kindergartener

Ally and I finally made it to lunch the other day with Riley.  She didn’t want us to come and eat with her for the longest time because she was embarrassed!  Can you believe that?!  After all the years I have been lugging these girls around to the elementary school to eat lunch with Casey and Carter, you would think that she couldn’t wait for me to come and eat lunch with her…but noooooooo!  Can you tell I was a little upset 😦

Anyway I finally broke her down and she told me to just show up one day.  So we did, and she said that “it wasn’t so bad” 🙂  How sweet of her 🙂

And while we were there, she showed us her amazing jack-o-lantern artwork…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Lunch with my Kindergartener

  1. BERT

    Riley, Can I come to lunch someday?

    Love you,
    Bert

Leave a Reply

