Homemade Pitas

Ally and I took on the task of making pitas this week.

1103081412

I hate spending $3 on a package of 5 pitas so we decided to make our own. I found this recipe for Whole Wheat Pitas.

They were pretty easy to make with my little helper. Just make sure that you set aside some extra time for the pitas to rise but it’s well worth it.
img_2288

This recipe made a TON.
img_2292

So far I’ve have Egg Salad Pitas, Breakfast pizza pitas, and chicken alfredo pizza pitas. I think this recipe made around 20 pitas. Quite a bargain!
img_2295

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Homemade Pitas

  1. Wow, your pitas look like they turned out perfectly! Did you get those perfect pockets in every pita? I still haven’t figured out how to get pockets consistently.

    Joy @ Happy to be at Home

  2. Mamsie

    You are making me look like such a slug! I can’t believe how great they turned out! I can bet money mine wouldn’t look like that.

    Susan, you are amazing.

Leave a Reply

