Before and After

Shelf:

Before

img_0196

After

img_0216

Actually, this isn’t a real before picture because before was much worse!

I really wanted some silhouette of the kids and I knew I didn’t have the $$ to pay someone, so…

img_2204img_2203img_2212img_22021

I had the kids stand sideways, snapped a quick shot of their adorable little profile, printed it and cut it out.  Then I grabbed some black poster board we had left over from a school project and I traced the profiles on it with a pencil.  Next, I cut those  babies out and slapped them in frames.  The white behind each picture is actually white paper that came with the frame.   Not perfect, but I LOVE it!

Cupboard:

Before

img_0195

After

img_02211

Can you believe this is scrapbook paper?!?

Find out about it here.

2 Comments

Filed under Before and After, Home Decor

2 responses to “Before and After

  1. I love it! thanks for letting momma come see your mistreatment. I cannot wait till yardsale season. we should make like a monthly club?

Leave a Reply

