In Over My Head

Carter asked to have a few friends over for an End on the Year Get Together.

IMG_1098

I thought, why not?

I sort of laugh and cry at the same time as I remember the looks on the teachers faces when they found out all of these boys were coming home with me.

IMG_1092

Don’t worry no one was injured!  Apparently they really do enjoy beating on each other.

They have energy I tell ya!

IMG_1094

The girls were less than impressed.

IMG_1096

That looks tells ya what I was thinkin’ too!

So I immediately called Big Papa to please please please come and help me!

What a great man.  He was home in a jif shooting hoops with the boys.

IMG_1101

Unfortunately the weather was gross but the boys didn’t mind.  The played basketball in the drizzle.

IMG_1099

IMG_1090

They played kickball too.

IMG_1106

And in the end it was all worth it!

IMG_1111

IMG_1110

I love my little man!

2 Comments

Filed under Kids

2 responses to “In Over My Head

  1. Aunt Susan

    Suz you are brave! The group photo is awesome.

  2. mamastoff

    okay the “laugh and cried” line is like the best. i can totally see your face!!! haha! you’re awesome! miss you!

Leave a Reply

